PBI Fought with Zeal Despite Challenges : Shiv Narayan Prasad

Despite the challenges posed by Corona Pandemic and six-month-long hiatus due to lockdown, Proutist Bloc, India (PBI), with the overwhelming support of party cadres, fielded five candidates in the Bihar Assembly elections. The party workers and the candidates reached out to every person in their areas and delivered the message of PBI through pamphlets, stickers, public meetings, rallies, door-to-door campaign, loudspeakers, social media posts etc.

PBI candidates tried to reach out to a large number of people in their respective constituencies, which was a little difficult task due to social distancing rules. During the campaign, many conscious and well-meaning voters made queries related to PBI and Prout, which were duly answered. It was heartening to see that PBI got moral support from many people.

The election results were announced on 10 November 2020 and the final tally of PBI candidates is as follows:
Constituency Name of the candidate Votes
Harnot Dr. Ashutosh Kumar Sinha -- 1844
Laukaha Bhola Paswan -- 1667
Sitamarhi Sitaram Singh -- 577
Sursand Krishna Kumar Jha -- 406
Kumhrar Prem Shankar -- 225

Talking to Prout journal's correspondent over the phone soon after the announcement of the results, PBI's Bihar state president Shiv Narayan Prasad said that this post-pandemic elections had been very challenging for the party. Although the party has not been able to perform up to the mark, the candidates and the cadres fought it with zeal. He saidan election review meeting will be held soon at the party office in Patna.

© All Rights Reserved.